Research point: The Golden Mean

Untitled-3Research the Golden Mean (also known as the Golden Ratio or Golden Section… look at the internet and find examples of landscape paintings that exemplify these compositional principles.

 

 

claudI researched the Golden Mean and rule of thirds quite recently for Drawing 1 – so I have reread my blog post and studied again the paintings  I identified as exemplifying these compositional principles.

It was useful to look back and confirms to me that I have probably made the best decision in choosing Viewpoint B from my two watercolour sketches for the outside drawing exercise as the church is situated in the top left section and complies with the Golden Mean theory.

 

Leave a Reply

