View from Robin Hood’s Hut

robin-hoods-A2-gesso-conte-ink2

View from Robin Hood’s Hut, Somerset (A2) Conte crayons, gesso, ink

 

After submitting my final drawing for Part 5, I decided to go back to my second choice of viewpoint, the view  from Robin Hood’s Hut in Somerset, and draw a final picture to follow through on my exploratory work. I used the same techniques – gesso, ink, Conté crayons and sandpapering to reveal the texture. I was aiming for  a semi misty scene and to some extent I have achieved this. The technique worked better for my seascape but my drawing does capture a lot of what I was seeing and feeling when opening the door in the morning to view a wonderful panorama.

Leave a Reply

