Structure: Check and log

How accurately did you depict the overall proportions of the figure?
I had mixed results and would go as far as to say that I did a better job of capturing proportions earlier on. I do not feel I have achieved my best during this Project although I full appreciate the value of getting to grips with anatomy and I enjoyed my studies in this area.

Did you try to imagine the sitter’s skeleton and muscles? Did this help you to convey the figure’s structure and form?
I don’t think I did this consciously although I do think a growing awareness of how the joints connect together and how the muscles run is starting to help. I did not have quite as much trouble as previously with the way in which legs attach to hips… but to be honest I’m struggling to say something positive!

Leave a Reply

