Leading a collage workshop

Collage of collages

Collage of collages

Today I ran a collage workshop as part of a  series that my friend and fellow OCA student Stella Davies has set up  as a new venture. The aim is to give local amateur artists a chance to explore new ideas and experiment.

Everyone got  stuck in with enthusiasm. We made a wonderful, happy mess and had a lot of fun in the process. The group produced some lovely work.

This was the first time I’ve led an art workshop so I’m grateful to Stella for the opportunity. I felt that the investment in the OCA drawing course so far helped me to talk more confidently about art in general and particularly Max Ernst and frottage. Definitely a positive experience.

Leave a Reply

