Exercise: Observing negative space and perspective

I had lots of gos at this exercise – both because it was far more difficult than it first appears, and also because it was great fun and I was enjoying the slightly unpredictable nature of the results!

With practice I got much better at drawing the lines so that the objects met the horizon line in the right place. Creating the continuous line made me want to not take my eye off the object as a I drew. I  enjoyed the  weird and wonderful outlines that were the result and the somewhat naive look. I found it much easier to draw bolder and more confident lines with a marker pen than I did the pencil.

neg-1

neg-2 neg-3 neg-4

Leave a Reply

