Reflecting on a difficult time…

This is my first post for five weeks. Work on my course ground to a halt when we got back from our holiday in Cornwall. Dad (Richard) was taken ill and three weeks later he died. His funeral is early next week. Dad was two months away from his 90th birthday, so he had a long and mostly healthy life. He was born in a Salvation Army Hostel in Hackney and raised in Roman Catholic Orphanage where he suffered abuse and cruelty in the hands of the people who were supposed to be his protectors. It’s some consolation that at the end of his life he was surrounded by loving care. Perhaps sometimes a bit more than he wanted!

I’ve found it very difficult to put pencil to paper in these few weeks, but my ‘seeing eye’ was open and I’ve had lots of ideas and thoughts that hopefully will enrich my work. I’ve a lot of catching up to do on my coursework and I’m glad to say that I’ve made a start!

 

Leave a Reply

