Check and log

I found it difficult distinguish between light from the primary light source and secondary reflected light – particularly when looking at a patterned object. But I did find that my ability to observe the difference improved and I now know to look for this in the future.

Awareness of light and shade has definitely changed the way I depict form and even though I know I need to practice more, I can see an improvement. Until now I have always produced very flat looking pictures and now I do have a much better understanding of how to give them depth.

Leave a Reply

