Getting started

Getting organised… (29/04/13)

I’ve explored the OCA website, read up about keeping sketch books and a learning log. Both are new to me. It’s been very helpful to see examples and the online blogs provide valuable insight into other people’s approaches. They scared me a bit too…  can I achieve a similar standard?

I’ve decided I will create my learning log as an online blog. I considered a paper log as I spend a lot of time in front of a computer, but it doesn’t feel right to benefit from access to other students’ logs without also contributing. I’m telling myself to enjoy and learn from other blogs but avoid making direct comparisons. We’re all individuals and at different stages in our learning journeys.

I’ve decided not to look at other students’ interpretations of the various exercises until after I’ve had a go myself —  unless I get completely stuck!

Leave a Reply

